Some parents like to help the children with their homework. Some think that it is positive for the children, other think it is negative for their children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nobody can deny that support form modern parents is of paramount importance for teenagers to finish their homework. However, we should by no means neglect drawbacks of this approach, as we will see.

On the one hand, it may appear advisable for adults to help with their kids by giving suggestions about their assignments. This allows children gain a through consideration from various aspects, hopefully leading to an absence of problems such as ignoring or forgetting some points when tackling problems. Furthermore, helping and caring from parents should reduce the risk of students playing truant from school, or coming under the influence of negative peer pressure.

On the other hand, we have to ask whether this is a practical proposition. When adults keep their eyes on teenagers' work behavior, it is inevitable that a dwindling number of the time parents themselves can stay alone can be seen. To be more specific, it is the leisure time that parents could have utilized to recharge their batteries or to get further education, which means higher pressure and worse career prospects in their workplace.

To conclude it, it appears that, while helping pupils with their works and assignments is essential for better academic performance and higher possibility of finishing school, there are definite demerits associated with this issue as well.