Some parents think that they can take advantage of modern technology to educate their children at home. Others argue that the learning process can only be facilitated with the appearance of teachers. Which opinion are you in favour of? Why? You should write at least 250 words.

There is an opinion that mothers and fathers can make full use of day-to-day technology to teach their kids from the comfort of their own home, while some argue that the process of retaining knowledge can only be promoted with the help of teachers. Personally, I agree with the latter school of thought for a number of reasons.

Granted, one might argue that children can be educated by their parents at home. This is predicated on the assumption that thanks to the availability of the Internet, parents can download helpful materials to guide their offsprings’ learning process. While this may be true to a certain extent, it should be remembered that not all parents are well-versed in pedagogical skills or in-depth knowledge about particular subjects. In fact, some of then even cannot differentiate between reliable and misleading sources, or simply sift information to marshal their facts. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that having kids educated by their moms and dads at home with the help of modern technology is an unwise choice.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note that the process of knowledge acquisition can only be achieved with the presence of teachers. This is chiefly because as teachers have been trained in their professions for many years, they are much more well-qualified, and are usually able to get children engaged in their lessons better than parents. For instance, some parents nowadays still believe in route-learning, or learning everything by heart. Teachers nowadays, on the other hand, may incorporate vivid illustrations or stimulating games as part of their teaching process, which is undoubtedly more appealing and can attract ore students’ attention.

To conclude, my view is that students can only grasp knowledge the most effectively with a teacher, for the reasons stated above.