In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it positive or negative development?

It is true that increasingly more number of people around the developing interest in tracing the lives of their family histories. I feel that there are several reasons why people do this and this trend should be seen in a positive light

One reason is that it is the curiosity that leads people to study their family tree and find out if they are related to any famous or wealthy ancestors. I remember a recent story about how a common supermarket clerk in Delhi was discovered to be a descendant of a British king. Many such descendant live completely ordinary lives, for which a discovery help people to find out the root causes of some chronic diseases that run in their families. Finally, it has become so much easier to carry out genealogically research using the Internet.

In my view,get to know about one's own blood in predecessors could actually as source of an inspiration. For instance,one could come across the struggle and noble deeds of his great grandfather's during the exploration. Therefore, people can have a complete new outlook on life; they may see things from a different perspective, a more positive one. The second reason to support this practice is that it can act as an informative yet interesting pastime. This is become the very active of exploring the hidden parts of history is an adventurous journey full of mysteries.

In conclusion, curiosity and easy availability of genealogical websites influence people's decision to investigate their bloodline, I believe that this can be extremely beneficial for their personal development