In some parts of the world, it's becoming increasingly popular to try to find out the history of their own family. why do you think people do this? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency that more and more people try to research the history of their own family. While there are a number of reasons behind this trend, I personally believe it to be a positive development.

To begin with, there are several explanations why people want to find out the origin of their family. Firstly, people more and more curious and care about themselves as well as their own roots. As a result, people take up doing an attempt to research about their origin perhaps they might have famous or wealthy ancestors in the past. Another reason is that by the growth of the internet in the modern world, people are encouraged to do research easier related to whatever they consider. Therefore, doing research on the history of their family would be attractive if many other people also do the same thing.

Furthermore, I am strongly convinced it to be a positive trend in society for the following reasons. In my view, researching about the root of family is a good way to educate children. For instance, children would learn more about history and the way how earlier generations lived in order to expand their horizons. Also, this helps maintain and develop the family’s traditions. Secondly, if being fortunate enough, people would have a an opportunity even to find family members those who are lost in touch or distant relatives that they have the chance to meet.

In conclusion, the phenomenon that people try to find out their own family's history is caused by several factors. It seems to me that it is obviously a positive movement.