Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

There has been a growing debate as to whether overseas tourism brings negative impacts on the host country. There are several explanations behind that and some solutions should be considered to change some pessimistic points.

It is undeniable that there are bad effects due to the growth of international tourism. Many people think that international travel is a negative thing for their place. One of the most noticeable explanation is that the highly rising crime rate affects their country’s security. If people can easily travel to other countries in the world, more and more people will go to developed countries illegally to find jobs and they might cause bad evils when cannot getting an ideal job in the competitive market. Moreover, the environment of the host country can be destroyed. For instance, low awareness tourists travel to other countries and they throw away trash and garbage on a ground on the sea instead of trash cans.

On the other hand, overseas travel could be beneficial to their country so there are several methods to alter the negative thoughts. Firstly, the government should impose stricter policies in order to limit the number of persons those who have bad potentials to their country, which means that the attitudes of residents should be more positive. Furthermore, the huge advantages of international tourism should be shown to dwellers on public media.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why many people think that their country would have bad effects on oversea travel. Nevertheless, international travel is also good so some effort should be made to change their pessimistic attitudes.