Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people argue that it's not the pencil to spend money on the protection of wild animals because humans have no need for them. Personally I entirely disagree with this statement for some reasons.

To begin with, it's unreasonable to say that there is no place in this 21st century for wild animals. I do not believe that exist for humans, which means that we cannot make the decisions on the extinction of animals. In addition, I think that we do not need to exploit or destroy animals for the purposes of food or accommodation in the overpopulated situation. We have had several methods in order to exist side-by-side with animals and this should be our aim.

Also, I do not agree that wild animal protection is a waste of resources. Firstly, it's true that the protection of natural habitats ensures the survival of animals and many scientists believe it to be crucial to human life. For instance, the existence of forests can not only assist transferring from carbon dioxide to oxygen but also be a place for various kinds of animals. If we destroyed or damaged these areas, the cost to manage the result of changes could outweigh the conservation. Therefore, protecting wild animals and their natural habitats could help stabilize the earth's climate and maintain the balance of all life.

In conclusion, it seems to me that we have no right to decide the existence of any animals on the Earth. Moreover, it is vital for us to make efforts to protect wild animals and their habitats for the sustainable development purposes.