In some parts of world, schools have restricted the use of mobile phone. Is it a positive development or negative development? Give your opinion and why

In most schools around the world students have their own cell phonrs. While these devices can undoubtly play a role in safety, connectedness and learning, many schools have chosen to restrict their use on campus. This essay will discuss as to why restriction on phone in school is a postive development and will provide evidence to strengthen its arguement.

Restricting phone use in classroom itself improves learning. Since it will reduce distraction that can be caused by the device. For example, students will not have the urge to check their phone once in a while. So that will keep their attention to the lessons. If school authority allows student to use their cell phones on campus that will lessen their attention span and gradually it will have a long time effect on their studies. Hence, banning phones in the class keeps students attention while studying which is necessary for better learning.

Lesser use of phone improves wellbeing . Because, it will keep stuidents healthy not only physically but also mentally and socially. For instance, students are restricted to use their phones on campus so they can engage them in physical activities or talk to others and make new friends in their free periods. As a result, they will remain healthy, happy and improve their social skills. Whereas, if students will use their phone on their leisure time instead of playing or making friends, it can result them into being socially awkward and aloof in nature. They can also become obese or physically unfit due to the lack of physical activities. However, restricting phone use can be helpful to ensure the betterment of students.

Instead of having so many perks such as connectedness and providing safety, the cons of using a phone on campus outweigh its pros. Moreover, the restriction on phone use on campus is certainly a positive development.