Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Capital punishment is always associated with ignorance and intolerance. Presently a proportion of people believe that death penalty is good for a nation. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay, i will state the reasons for my view.

To begin with, execution is completely related to crime related offenses. It is undisputable fact that human life is precious and imperative. Moreover, the death penalty is an effective deterrent to serious crime and also warning to the public that if anyone commits a crime they will go through the same penalty. Therefore people might be afraid to do such crime.It will help the people to lead calm and peaceful lie in the community.

Another reason for my view is that the government will be able to spend less money on keeping the criminal in the prison. In other words, if the criminal is jailed for long years the government should afford the expenses for the prisoner and also salaries for the jail officers. If a person it means that he has less tolerance and he is not at all fit for the society to lead a good life. So it is justified that these types of people better to be treated with a death warrant.

In conclusion, death penalty is one of the best judicial for the criminals. It helps the individual to warn away from criminal offenses as well as helps the government in terms of financial savings.