These days ,technology plays vital role in every bodies day to day life . It is indisputable fact that recent days people have more leisure time than ever before . I completely believe that ,this is because of technological development and in this essay I will state the reasons for my view.

To begin with ,technology has provided society with many tools. Like all tools,the value of technological tools depends largely on how they are used and whether they make tasks faster or simpler. to exemplify , now a days people are highly pivot on emails,mobile phones and other telecommunication methods for communication .Hence people does not need to travel for long time to the receiver to convey the message.This will help the individual to save sometime for their recreational activities.

In addition ,in the modern era computer technology is one of the greatest inventions of technological development. The educational benefits of computer technology are manifold.Computers in class room provide young children the opportunity to learn skills,such as touch-typing and core types of programs, such as word processing and spread sheet applications they will need through out their carriers.The internet allows users to pursue informal and formal distance learning . In other words distance learning helps the student to save the time for classroom learning. This time can be used for leisure activities.

In conclusion, technological development is one of the greatest inventions of modern century.It helps the people to have more free time in their life .People are much benefited with telecommunication development and computer technology.