Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort.

To what extent do you agree with this?

How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

In recent times, courtesy of the cutting-edge technological advancements and the exponential ubiquity of astrology, it is undeniable that space discoveries have become more prevalent. It is being indicated that exploring outer space is inextricably interwoven with national pride rather than the cooperation between nations. However, I am in favor of the viewpoint that this type of effort is more about international effort and could cultivate the global development of space exploration in the future. In this essay, the reason for this phenomenon will be elucidated before drawing any further conclusion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that space exploration could be greatly beneficial to the pride of home countries. To specify, after successfully coming back from space, not only will the astronauts be praised for their bravery but the image of their home country may also be cultivated in the eyes of society. Additionally, space exploration may be a testament to the success of many companies’ investments, as a result of which, more innovations might be funded for further development. For example, Jeff Bezos recently came back to Earth after his trip to space, which has significantly benefitted his reputation and the prestige of America as a whole.

On the other hand, when looking from a broader perspective, discovering the world outside of planet Earth indeed has more to do with international effort. First of all, more breakthroughs in the field of astrology can probably be taken place by virtue of nations’ cooperation. A prominent example of this is the International Space Station (ISS), which can be seen as a symbol for the effort of many developed countries, namely the United States, France, or Russia. Furthermore, if the perseverance in exploring the universe were to happen on a global scale, we could prospectively find a panacea for the overpopulation problems or employment shortage issues. This is not impossible as much scientific research has proven the possibility of life on Mars. Therefore, humanity may have already embarked on the journey to a new era where technology will be fully utilized for a myriad of space discoveries. There might be more state-of-the-art spacecraft that are capable of reaching the untouched lands of the universe or more humanoid astronauts that can help scientists with reports like weather patterns on Pluto or Venus.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the prospective reputation gained from space-travel success, what is more, the relationship between countries can be bolstered and the international effort can be increased for greater achievement in this sphere. All things considered, it is anticipated that space exploration will change for the better in the foreseeable future.