Some people argue that strict punishment for driving offenses is the only effective way toward improving safety on the road. Do you agree or disagree?

punishment for the driving offences are the effective ways for improvement on road safety. but to say it's the only solution is for the problem is wrong. there are certain other tasks which can also be used for instead of strict remand.

crimes of road driving are divided in different categories like not wearing helmets or seatbelts, breaking signals, rash driving and crossing speed limit, false number plates, without vehicle registration, expired driving license etcetera. Some countries have decided specific fine for each crime. monetary compensation are usual punishment for these driving mistakes. If road accident or physical injuries to other vehicle driver happens due to rash driving then strict punishment with law enforcement should apply. This can lead the better learning and licensing issue.

Exams and training for obtaining driving license is another important way to solve problems with road accidents. As it will be difficult to get permission for road drive with a proper permanent licence, person has to learn and obey rules of traffic strictly.

I disagree on point that only strict punishment can improve road safety. As mentioned above lot of experiments can lead towards the same motive. Suspension of licence and ban on driving for certain period is an idea to carry out awareness among people. Social media are advanced thing to creat public awareness about safe driving and traffic rules.

Basic thinking of the idea of punishment is to stop driving misconduct by innocent people. So always stricter way is not helpful but there should be alternatives to it which can help society in better way