There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music?

Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There are many types of music in this world today. Music is an essential part of our life for its smooth nurturing. Music provides the soul into our routine daily life while doing daily work.

Music creates a healthy balance of our work life and mental peace. Some people like soothing music, some like hiphop, some likes traditional, few like jazz and ballroom music. There are a lot of variety of music in the world. The new generation is all about new hiphop and loud music. They like to do daily chores like driving, traveling, reading, cooking, office work every possible things while listening music. Few people say their concentrating abilities increase while listening music. Even in Medical science it has been proven peaceful music increase the chances of speedy recovery.

In my opinion traditional music of country is equally important compared to international music in today's world. Even in traditional music there are a lot of variations like in my country India there are sitar, tabla, flute etcetera traditional musical instruments. These all represent a specific region of country. It has traditional values. But to say traditional is more important than international music is wrong. Music is always a personal choice. person can always have an access to the music of his likes.

There should not be any compulsion over the type of music. But to explore roots and traditional values through ancient music is a personal choice which can help a future generations to know the ancient music also.