There are many different types of music in the world today.

Why do we need music?

Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In recent years, the world has many kinds of music and the broad category of music are mainly international and traditional music. Music can inspire us, represents our emotions and can remedy our wounds. Music also has been considered as the food of the mind no matter listening to traditional types or international ones. [55]

Firstly, music has a vital role in our life. Some people heard music for their happiness whereas others people listening music for their sorrows is due to some kinds of songs have psychological, it is seen as a kind of therapeutic method. Secondly, music also represents country’s culture. For instance, many tradition vacations, festivals or wedding, music has an inevitable part. This contributes to those evens more glamorous and intriguing. Music also is seen is kind of relaxing technique.

On the other hand, traditional or international music is more important is also have been considered so far. Needless to say, traditional music has an important as an identity of the nation. Behind the music, there is history, story of a nation or religious lessons. In addition, traditional music can connect people with their cultural heritage, left from ancestors. Hence, it plays the vital role and bears the indigenous practices and dignity of a nation.  Despite that, many people chose to listen to the international music. It is pretty entertaining, bring different nations together and teach lessons that were unknown to a person. Moreover, young children are addicted to international music such as Kpop, or Western music because it can help them have more passion or motivations for a young generation.

In conclusion, traditional or international music both have important roles in communication, inspiration, and entertainment. Nevertheless, in my view, traditional music is more pivotal to preserved and show the genius value of cultures and society. Therefore, no matter how much we enjoy the international music we should foster the traditional music as much as possible.