Some people argue whether it is a good idea to take a gap year before university. Discuus both sides and give your own oponion.

Many young people after graduated school do not apply document to the universities immediately. Often they become the so-called “gappies” - that is, those who decided to live for a year, as they like before they start studying at the university. Therefore, some people argue whether it is a positive or negative trend to take an intermission for a year before university. this given essay will consider both aspects of this issue.

On the one hand, a gap year assists students find an appropriate profession. Frequently, it is difficult to schoolchildren to make the right decision in choosing a future career; thereby being under pressure of their parents children may select the wrong profession. However, this will not happen if the teenager see all opportunities without haste. In addition, a young person may earn money during the period of recreation. money which this person earns will give the sense of independency and self-confident and these money may help in future payment for the university.

On the other hand, sometimes after the gap year, people are long parted with the idea of enrolling in a university and getting a higher education. if in the future it is still needed, it will require much more strength. For people who have just graduated from school, it is difficult to find a job, respectively, these people need to ask financial assistance from parents, but not all parents willing to provide with money adult children who do not attend university and do not work.

To conclude, I believe that this is a good experience for young people to take a gap year. this may help person find himself and create the foundation for the future successful life.