Some people believe that advertisement is useful and informative. Others think it is false and only helps to raise prices. Discuss both views & give your opinion.

In today's competitive world, advertisement has become a significant tool to market a product. Some believe that adverts increase awareness about products amongst people that might help; however, others argue that the only motive of advertising is to induce individuals to buy unnecessarily. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and provide my support for the former view.

Certainly, due to the rising competition, everyone is in the race of getting name and fame. Thus, here comes the role of advertisements which influences the society for the new launches. Apparently, advertising is the most direct way for companies to tempt their customers about their new product and its quality. Redmi mobile series, for instance, is now in great demand, not only because of its outstanding features but also due to their alluring as well as creative adverts. Earlier, though, it was not even in anyone's knowledge, but now Redmi phones are one of the trending mobiles, and this all is because of the way company advertised it.

However, those who advocate that advertisements are of no use, but to raise the cost only, might think that companies generally highlight only the brighter side of their respective item in order to promote it. Therefore, when buyers come across only positive aspects of that particular product they eventually end up purchasing something which is not required, regardless of the provided incomplete picture of that item. One such example is Energy drinks, which are advertised as energy booster to make people feel alert and energetic, whereas many physicians claim it as a hazard for one's health because it might cause high blood pressure and heart palpitations.

To conclude, I assert that advertising serves an important role in society by enhancing knowledge of individuals and boosting economy of companies, nonetheless blindly buying things without having thorough research can be proved as deceptive.