Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduate get better jobs.other believe that there are much wider benefits of university education for both individual and society .discuss both the views and give your opinion.

These days more ad more people are making the choice to go to university.While some people are of the opinion that the only purpose of a university education is to improve job prospects,other think that society and individual benefits in much broader ways.

it is certainly true that one of the main aim of university is to secure a better job .To begin with, the majority of people want to improve their future career prospects. attending university is one of the best way to do this as it increases our marketable skills and our attractiveness to potential employers.For example, in Europe, further education is very expansive for many people,so most would not consider it if it more secure future and a higher standard of living.Also, university have their reputation to consider. They definitely want to ensure that their students are going to get the best jobs as this will affect future funding and university application.

However, there are other benefits for individual and society. Firstly, the indepence of living away from home is a benefit, because it helps the students develop better social skills and improve as a person. many children,for instance, will have to leave their family live in halls of residence and meet new friends. As a result, their maturity and confidence will grow enabling them to live more fulfilling lives. Secondly, society will gain from the contribution that the graduate can make to the economy . we are living in a very competitive world so countries specialy developed nations need educated person in order to compete prosper .

To conclude, I believe that although a main aim of university education is to get the best jobs,there are clearly further benefits. if we continue to promote and encourage university attendence , it will lead to a better future for everyone.