Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about saving and protecting wild animals. While some people are of the opinion that we should try to save all the wild animals, I believe that we should emphasize on saving some selective wild animals.

On the one hand, it is understandable why all wild animals must be protected. The primary reason behind this view is that all of them plays an important role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. In particular, the disappearance of a small animal in the food chain can lead to the destruction of a whole food net. For example, when bees are extinct, trees and flowers that are pollinated by this species will decrease in number dramatically. As a result, other animals that feed on these kinds of flora would be pushed to the verge of extinction due to the paucity of food. Another reason is that the existence of these wild animal is beneficial for human beings. Since not all wild animals are not examined fully yet, protecting them means that humans will have more time to figure out their special function that can be of later use

On the other hand, for a number of reasons others believe that not all wild animals should be preserved. Firstly, they believe that the overpopulation of some wild animals could become a threat for our existence. Take mosquitos as an example, there is no need to protect those which only spread malaria and seem to have no beneficial features to humans. Another example is the growing number of kangaroo in Australia lead to the chaotic of society, ranging from damaging the harvest to attacking people. Secondly, conserving wild animals requires a large amount of money. Therefore, national budget should be diverted to protect only endangered species such as pandas and blue whales. The remaining funds can be allocated to other humanity issues, as many third world countries are still struggling against starvation and deathly diseases.

In conclusion, In conclusion, although there are some good reasons to protect all species , I believe that it is better to preserve selected wild animals.