It is often argued that children that are given freedom to make their everyday choices like what to wear, eat or watch will contribute into a community of selfish human beings, whereas others think that it is more crucial for youngsters to make their own preferences. This essay will elaborate on both the aspects and will also explain why it is more beneficial for kids to make their own decisions.

I believe one primary reason to not let children do whatever they want to do and too much freedom can lead them to grow into self-centred being. Not only they will have behavioural issues but also they will have a tough time to get along with folks. It is a common opinion is that people that are immensely self-absorbed do not respect others and find it complicated to make friends. In short, that’s why some parents think that too much immunity should not be given to youth.

However, another idea is also that it is essential for kids to make their own decisions, which I also personally believe that, not only it is helpful but also it’s necessary for their growth and development. Making your own choices from a young age helps them become highly responsible. One research article suggests that youngsters that were given freedom to make their own decisions, contribute to making more mature and sensible decisions than that of their counterpart. Therefore, it is excessively compelling and vital to allow kids from a young age make their own selection.

Taking everything into consideration, this essay discussed why some people believe children should be not be allowed as well as the reasons why kids should be allowed. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to let them make their own decisions.