Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food,clothes and entertainment)is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes.Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about whether children should make decisons on their own. While it may lead to a selfish personality of children, I believe they should make their own choices when facing some important things.

The movement of children making decisons by themselves may cause a society of selfishness. Children make their own decisions may develop a habit of ignoring other people's feeling, and this may make them become selfish. When they grow up, they will find it hard to get along well with their friends and collegues. For exemple, they will have trouble in communicating with other employees when working on a team project. If everyone in the society ignore the feelings and needs of each other, there will be no teamwork and the social productivity will also decline.

On the other hand, it is necessary for children to decide what to do on some vital occassions. They can build a self-reliance personality by making some decisions,including chossing the proper time to play and finish homework, deciding what should take when going out for a trip. This can help them maintain a balance of work and entertainment and live a organzied life in the future. In addition, children should choose their own hobbies such as music and sports, this can help them achieve their potential.In contrast, if their parents decide they should play violin or football, they may lose their enthusiam.

In conclusion, their are both disvantages and advantages of children making choice by themselves. In my view , children need to some decisons indenpently.