Some people believe arts are important in people's lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Although making arts needs high cost, it is justifiable that arts are essential in society since those become an interested media to inform thoughts in communication ways.

A notion in the role of art creation in people's lives is arguable since more budget is needed to realize it, showing an opportunity cost that might be allocated to other principal human necessities. That is to say, performing arts needs some high cost materials, making the benefit that could be obtained from the arts being lesser than the spent funds. For example, some people in Jakarta spend their money around IDR 500.000 to buy canvass and inks in order to make beautiful paintings, shifting their budgets for food consumptions or buying cloths just for realizing those arts.

On the contrary with previous argument, it is justifiable that art is essential factor in people life as one of interesting ways to communicate some ideas, seemingly more ethic than narrate by words. Since art as a platform of communications, artists can visualize their thought through artworks that can be understood by other people as message receiver. For instance, some factory workers that have ability to paint acceptable cartoon in their community, they make it in the public walls in order to realize their ideas that refuse the local government policy related to regional minimum wages that be set lower than they expected.

In conclusion, while some budgets have to be spent in order to make beautiful arts, it is vital in society's live since arts become one of feasible ways to realize concept to other people. It is suggested that government to support their citizen to explore their abilities in making arts.