Some people believe the benefits of tourism outweigh the problems it creates in particular place Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, the tourism industry has become the leading sector of national development. Therefore, some people claim that the tourism industry plays a significant role in any country’s economy. While others criticize it for doing harm to the environment. However, I think tourism is beneficial for financial gain and as well as for society.

To begin with, the international tourism is profitable in many ways. Firstly, it contributes huge revenue to the country. Mainly these days tourism companies provide many good facilities to their customer as a result companies take charges from their customers and earn money. For instance, a country like Dubai, is mainly generating income by oil industry apart from that, large number of tourists visits Dubai. Hence, Dubai tourism data revealed that, Dubai local tourist businesses contribute 12.1% in their national GDP. Secondly, nowadays tourism is becoming an industry that creates thousands of jobs for citizens. Consequently, it helps in improving the income of local residents through selling things and providing services to their visitors.

On the other hand, tourism industry have a negative impact on the environment. Specially, modern infrastructure like roads and big hotels that destroyed the natural habitats of animals and spoil the landscape. Because, these kinds of development requires high amount of land. Furthermore, tourism industry also causes pollution. This situation mainly creates in famous tourist places because in that place rush of visitors are higher and it will create noise and water pollution. However, I believe that environmental protection is the part of the tourism development, on how the government allocates the budget on this industry for creating a clean environment.

To conclude, In my view tourism industry can drive a better economy growth in any nation’s. Although, people and government should focus on the environment issues.