Some people believe the benefits of tourism outweigh the problems it creates in particular place. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Tourism industry has been become a major financial resource of many countries. While many people believe that tourism activities deliver a numerous of advantages to nations, other opponents argue that this industry can cause many catastrophic impacts to societies. To have a clearer understanding about this controversial issue, this essay will examine these views aforementioned and also provide my opinions about it.

Undoubtedly, tourism industry has delivered many positive influences to the development of a nation’ economy, besides this, it encourages cultural exchanges between different countries. First of all, this sector is the main factor which promotes the increase and growth of other services that are its subsets. Airline services, for example, are encouraged a lot by the development of tourism. This service type have become more bigger when the demand for travelling of people rising. Furthermore, tourism activities also support cultural exchanges between countries. Travelling in Sapa town in Vietnam is a typical story for this, when coming to the town, foreigners and even domestic travelers will witness a lot of distinctive cultural characteristics of Mong and Dao people there. These special things might make them curious and be attracted more, therefore, these people can research and acquire more indigenous knowledge about the diverse cultures of Vietnam.

Despite these advantages mentioned, many people have a very different idea that tourism industry can bring a variety of environmental damages and especially it can be a cause of spreading dangerous diseases. Worryingly, these negative impacts are brought about by tourists’ movements and their lack of understanding about folk cultures of tourist areas. Hence, they might destroy wild-life animals or plant when arriving new tourist destinations. Another concern that travelers can bring with them many strange and hazardous virus strains which can harm local environments and communities. These problems, however, can be controlled if governments and authorities plan and have a sustainable and strong developing strategy to guarantee the effectiveness of this economic sector.

All in all, it is obvious that tourism industry plays a critical role in any nation’s economy. It assists to promote other services and cultural exchanges between nations. Besides these crucial impacts, many people are worried that this economic sector might causes harmful impacts to environments and it can be a main reason which spreads dangerous epidemics. Even so, based on its benefits which are provided in this essay, personally, I believe that tourism’s advantages are extremely important and they outweigh its drawbacks.