Some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Others believe that government spending should focus more on young people, especially on their education.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that government funding should be spent on the care of elderly people while others think that it should be allocated for the young generation. I will discuss both views and in my opinion, I agree with the idea that government money should be spent for young people.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Firstly, elderly people spent their time and youth working hard in order to build the country and economy. In fact, without these people's sacrifice , dedication and contribution to the development of the whole country, the country would not be where it is today. Secondly, elderly people’s health is not as good as it was in the past so government funding should be spent on the healthcare system and provide discounts for them. However, the government is not fully responsible for this and families should take responsibility for taking care of elderly people.

On the other hand, I believe that government spending should be spent on young people. First of all, the young generation will be the backbone of the country's economy and development in the future. Therefore, authorities should invest in the education system and healthcare service so that there will be an intelligent and healthy population. However,the government is not fully responsible for this and families should take responsibility for educating young people and ensuring that the young generation will be well - educated and can contribute to the economic progress of the whole country.

To sum up, I am still of the opinion that government spending should be spent on the younger generation.