Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the employment of phones by children during school-time has been a debate in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that phones should not be used towards students in their school, I partly believe that those should not be banned.

On the one hand, the prohibition on students using phones would bring at least two benefits not only to study but also to manage their results. Without any doubt, the capacity of studying would dramatically decline unless students merely focus on their lessons in classes, instead of being distracted from messages, notifications on social networks. Due to the drawbacks, children should not be allowed to keep their phones company in schools. According to a result of the Asian press survey, many students have tended to cheat using their phones on examinations, which is a red alarm in many nations. In addition, teachers will face difficulties both with cheating by technological equipment like phones and with making sure about quality after exams if students are given permission to use phones in classes.

On the other hand, using phones also creates positive results for studying; moreover, phones do not really lead to negative students' mental and ethical development. By using phones, the students can easily access the Internet to find out the answer for a difficult quiz that their teachers do not carefully instruct in classes. Besides, they can use phones for recreation just in the break, for example, socializing with their friends or playing online games. When it comes to wrong actions and behaviours of children, there must be mentioned both of other aspects such as environmental elements, domestic education and social impacts. Phones are being totally blamed for unexpected ones, despite the fact that educators should seek another method to limit negative growth of children.

In conclusion, the ban from using phones in schools brings pros and cons for students. I suggest that there be more flexible methods of using phones in children’ schools.