Some people think saving money is good, but others think that spending money is a better way to enjoy life.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

How people use money intelligently and reasonably is an interesting concern in all periods of the human revolution and many parts of the world. While there is a strong argument about spending money on enjoyment and entertainment in life, I believe that saving money is a necessary plan for risks and later life.

On the one hand, death anxiety is one of the main reasons why many people tend to spend money on life. When it comes to common beliefs, it is usually said that people cannot bring their money along. The more money people make attempts to save, the more lost they could get if an unpredictable death happens in life. In addition, people could improve their emotions and reduce the stress caused by the daily workload in modern society. What people purchase or participate in recreational activities could enhance social developments due to contributing taxes for the authorities and increasing income for inhabitants. Therefore, spending money is an effective way to enjoy life.

On the other hand, I support the benefits of saving money, despite many above arguments. Saving money could be considered a long-term plan for both retirement and unpredictable accidents. People facing unemployment or pandemic could avoid a homeless situation that could lessen social burdens, for example, financial, health, and food suppliers. Besides, saving does not make people impossible to enjoy their life. To make financial security, people could save a small part of their money, and use the others for recreational activities. By observing parents saving, children could learn about the responsibility of using their money as soon as possible.

In conclusion, to enjoy their life, people should spend their money reasonably, and I think they also should have a saving habit instead of spending it all.