Some people think saving money is good, but others think that spending money is a better way to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people think that spending the money that they earned is the best way to enjoy their lives. Another group use this money to create an investment plan and saving for a rainy day. In this essay, I will offer my personal view point about both perspectives and states my point of view.

On the one hand, saving is an important habit that has been practising for years. First, saving money make people more independent, it is the best way to face financial troubles and let people think more clearly about future. With the advancement of technology, human beings be replscecible at their workplace so we should have backup funds. Secondly , it is necessary to save money for health emergency either for self and our family. Take my family as an example, during the block period due to Covid 19 pademic, my family couldn’t go to work and unable to earn livings so the money we had saved over the past time helped us get through this tough situation. Moreover, people also save money for the next generation to provide better education, highly necessary for succesful future career.

On the other hand, some people burn all their earning for happiness because of their viewpont: should live in the moment, they want to establish the best moment and purchasing everything they want. Further more, in some places with a luxurious lifestyle, spending all your money has become a culture that highly prevalent in the West with a slogan “work hard, party hard” means people work hard during the weekdays and have fun over the weekend. For instance, in the UK, hardly anyone speak about saving money for the future, they just spend it on party, traveling... because their government has serveral benefits for them after retirements.

In conclusion, as far as I can see, there should be a balance between money saving and spending. Depending on each person's living needs and economic conditions but it's really necessary to keep some money for a rainy day.