Some people think saving money is good, but others think that spending

money is a better way to enjoy life.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We are currently living in an experience economy. Moreover, we have always tended toward consumerism, believing that material things will bring happiness. However, we are not paying attention to the future or having a retirement plan. Although I agree that we should enjoy the present to the fullest by spending on experiences, I think it is equivalently crucial to have a savings or investment plan in place.

There is no doubt that money plays a pivotal role in our lives. The more income you have, the more comfortable life can be. For instance, I have been lucky enough to travel the world and create experiences that will last forever. Moreover, we cannot predict the future and cannot ensure we will live a long life. Therefore, some may argue that we should enjoy every minute while we're still alive, going out with friends, dining at the best restaurants, and pampering ourselves now and then.

Are we expecting to become a burden for our families and or the government? The ultimate reason for my belief is that it is essential to have investments or a source of income when we retire. Additionally, it will reduce the stress of unforeseen situations such as dealing with an expensive treatment for a health issue or having to help a family member who may need economic support. For instance, five years ago, I used to focus on the moment instead of saving for the future. Nowadays, it is still bugging me for a good reason that I have not invested in property yet and could potentially come to a dead end financially.

In conclusion, we as individuals must live a more balanced life enjoying the present but simultaneously contemplating and planning for the future.