More and more students at university today are not choosing to study science.

Why is this happening? What are the effects of this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

By all accounts, the tendency of choosing science subjects has been gradually decreasing at university nowadays. In my opinion, this movement would stem from many subjective and objective reasons, and I also find its impacts on job opportunities in the future.

I personally believe that there are various reasons why science subjects are found less attractive for students. There is no doubt that studying science is more remarkably difficult than learning other objects such as social and art aspects. Because of its logical terms and scientific definitions, it seems that students tend to have more difficulties in attempting to pursue or follow it in their curricula. Furthermore, science subjects which are likely to relate to practical lessons and their hi-tech machines like medicine and physics could lead to huge fees. It clearly seems more unaffordable for students, especially those who hardly have enough financial ability to pursue those fields.

As a result, I recognize that this trend with less involvement in science could lead to numerous influences on career developments of those students. On the one hand, the number of engineers or physicians who used to choose science to pursue could become reduced if more and more students intend to avoid studying science at university. When it comes to career opportunities after graduating , there is no denying that students that study science are able to find more benefits than peers that do not choose science in order to pursue. On the other hand, it could be seen as a positive potential that they are capable of increasing the growth of kinds of jobs with regard to creation or invention like artists and composers in society. It means that students would have more opportunities and choices for their career paths which are suitable with their characteristics and hobbies, and make them happy for their later life.

In conclusion, those effects of the tendency that fewer students choose science at university could bring different results of the students ' career ladder in the future, regardless of the probable difficulties that they could face.