Communication is less between family members of late. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent?.

Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that family members tend to communicate less with each other. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement. Besides, I believe that many people keep in communication with their family members in their family.

On the one hand, there is no denying that people are likely to no longer talk with family members. With the industrial revolution lasting over two hundred years, citizens and children have spent more time working and learning in modern life than in the past; which leads to fewer face-to-face meetings or daily conversations between family members. Despite less communication during weekdays, they would like to travel to the remote areas to enjoy the weekend or holiday, instead of staying at home and communicating with other members. Furthermore, people, especially the young, are more likely to experience living alone or with their partner than with their family nowadays, due to the difference in personality or the generation gap between members in their family. Who live apart from their family would have difficulty meeting in person and keeping a long conversation with other family members.

However, I suppose that there is much communication between family members of the family. Regardless of being overwhelmed by activities like hard work and education, many people arrange enough time to talk and share individual stories with their own families. On vacations or weekends, they would spend more time on experience with other family members, for example, instructing children's homework or cooking meals together which helps them have more opportunities to communicate with each other. When it comes to generation gaps, many people included the young choose to live with family members. Living with other members gives them more opportunities to both take care of each other and communicate with others.

In conclusion, it may be true that communication between family members would not last anymore. I recognize that people can choose to share stories with other members who they find comfortable and understandable.