Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is no denying that the beneficial purpose of sports is an extremely hot consideration in society. While there is a school of thought that the significance of sports has a wide impact on both individuals and society, I hold an opinion that the main goal when people participate in sports is recreation.

On the one hand, many supportive arguments about the crucial role of sports might come from the significant benefits, when it comes to individual and national aspects. In terms of individual gain from sport activities, people who are involved in a kind of sport and participate in it regularly tend to be healthier and more energetic than the others who do less. They not only possess a strong physical body and optimic attitude, but also are able to widen their social cycles through attending sport-clubs or sharing with others' interests. Besides, sports are revellant with many significant national ceremonies which are regarded as a reminder of historical and traditional values. For example, a Marathon competition is held annually in order to commemorate a historical event in European countries.

However, I personally suppose that the sport role is more likely to create excitement in the community. Without any doubt, the primary goal of sports enhances physical development and supports people to de-stress after their daily hard schooling or working. Moreover, people, without sport talent or love, are capable of choosing another type of leisure activities such as home-cooking and listening to music, which brings the same recreational benefits as sports do. By all accounts, sports cannot lead to any physical material and value more than spiritual excitement of individuals and small groups. Humans can change the world thanks to acknowledgement of science-technology instead of knowledge of sports, unless they just secure a way to win a sports game.

In conclusion, sports obviously play a crucial role in human life. Many people argue that the value of sports is considered a recreational activity, including me.