Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be released. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It has been debated whether clash movie productions should be banned or restricted by national authorities in recent years. While the tendency of prohibiting violent scenes on television and theater could have some merits, I strongly believe that adjusting the level of cruelty of those films could bring far more advantages for both the viewer and the film production.

There is no doubt that there are many reasons why the government should issue a ban on violent movies, one of which is the detrimental effect on their watchers, particularly innocent children. In fact, many viewers without an obvious understanding of the difference between the blood images of films and reality are more likely to imitate the film’s characters tending to use cruelty to solve everything rather than kindness and courtesy. The extremely excessive role-playing phenomenon is able to result in increasing domestic, school violence, creating more challenges to maintain social order and safety.

However, I realize that governing the movie production’s degree of violence could bring many potential benefits, one of which is that the style of the film is able to fulfill viewers’ demands. Apparently, people have the right to choose what they prefer to watch, including the clash movies. In addition, no one or any official state can strictly force their citizens to watch dull movies instead of those making them satisfied. Thus, the government should give some measures to control or limit the level of violence used in the films rather than inhibit them.

Another critical reason is that the filmmakers’ creativity could be restricted because of banning the film’s brutality by the local authorities. It should be noted that art, including its own pain and violence, cannot be prohibidden. Moreover, the crew members are aware enough about what they are intentionally doing and what they could face with criminal charges if their movies seriously influence moral education towards the community. Without any doubt, banning violent movies hardly makes as much sense as taking measures to decline their violence before being released.

In conclusion, I completely agree that monitoring violent scenes of films in terms of satisfying watchers’ tastes and increasing the creativity of the film productors overshadowns forbidding violent films such as declining the violent phenomena in society.