Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be released. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people are aware of the detrimental impact of violent movies on television and cinema. While it is argued that such productions should be banned, I firmly believe that the national authorities must pass laws to censor them.

On the one hand, there are various good reasons why the local governments should prohibit offensive films from being shown in cinemas or TV channels as soon as possible, one of which is to deter violent acts in society. It should be noted that many fans of violent movies, particularly teenagers, will imitate the film characters who behave rudely rather than kindly and politely, creating more challenges in order to keep the community safe. For example, there are many intentional shootings after juveniles watch and mimic protagonists’ actions in American schools.

On the other hand, controlling the level of violence used in films by officials is more beneficial than prohibiting them, because many viewers are entertained by them and realize it is pure fantasy. People will naturally choose whatever they prefer to watch, including violent films. Furthermore, they are aware enough that committing crimes which injure others inevitably results in terrible consequences for both themselves and the community. Besides, in movies with fighting scenes, such as the "Kung Fu" action films, the hero is always victorious and the wrong-doers are soundly defeated. It teaches the lesson that crime and violence does not pay.

In conclusion, I completely agree that local authorities should regulate the level of violence in films, instead of prohibiting abolishing them. Such a policy will control the negative effects on society while satisfying viewers' demands.