Task 2: Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be released. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people are alert to the detrimental impact of violent movies on broadcast and cinema. While it is argued that movie productions with blood images should be banned, I firmly believe that the national authorities are able to oblige the filmmaker to monitor the degree of the film’s cruelty before being released to the public.

On the one hand, there are various critical reasons why the local governments should discard the violent film from innocent inhabitants as soon as possible, one of which is to restrict violent phenomena in society. It should be noted that many fans of violent movies, particularly children, tend to imitate the film characters who tend to behave rudely rather than kindly and politely, creating more challenges in order to maintain the community safe. For example, there are many intentional shootings after juvenility watches and attempts to mimic protagonists’ actions in American schools.

On the other hand, I realize that controlling the level of violence used in films by official states could be more beneficial than prohibiting them, one of which is to satisfy their viewers. There is no doubt that no one could strictly compel people to watch a particular kind of film in the media. Watchers are likely to choose whatever they prefer to watch, including violent films. Furthermore, they are aware enough that imitating movies could result in dangers for both themselves and the community.

Another crucial reason is that the film crew members need some violent scenes to promote breakthroughs in their plot. They deliberately make their protagonists mature after suffering from all kinds of pain or torment, which mainly aims to educate viewers about a specific moral story instead of encouraging people to copy. If the government disallows filmmakers to produce violent scenes, it will make it difficult to stimulate creativity.

In conclusion, I completely agree that local authorities could regulate the film's violence on media, in terms of enhancing innovation and meeting viewers’ demands, instead of abolishing them, such as limiting violence on society.