The world's natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is true that the consumption of natural resources has significantly increased in many parts of the world. This causes a variety of potential issues and needs people to take some immediate measures in order to address the issues.

Over-exploiting natural resources can be primarily responsible for some drawbacks, directly affecting not only humans but also nature. One of them is the extremely remarkable increase in environmental contamination, particularly in air and water pollution, which is on red alert. For example, more people are suffering from respiratory diseases owing to the decrease in air quality. Another consequence is that natural resources such as fossil fuels are exhausted. A possible scenario could lead to a fuel war on a global scale, threatening all humans’ lives and civilization.

However, I believe that people are able to handle it by adopting prompt methods. One of the solutions is to promote public awareness about saving energy. By declining ticket prices for buses or trains, the authorities could encourage people to use public transportation instead of relying on their individual ones, remarkably contributing to a declining level of emissions and the exploitation of fossil fuels. The second measure is to focus on researching and investing in more alternative sources such as solar, wind, and nuclear energies than in other traditional ones. Hardly those sources contain harmful substances towards humans and nature, meaning that people might save natural resources for their next generations.

In conclusion, increasing demands for natural energies pose some threats to the community. However, this can be tackled by applying some of the steps, such as improving their awareness and using alternative powers.