A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Both the authorities and private organizations have the same significant influence on social infrastructure and service in the community. While there is a school of thought that the government should be responsible for providing defense and city infrastructures., I believe that individuals or non-government units should invest in other social services.

On the one hand, there is no denying that the authorities play a crucial role in providing defense and city fabrics. By all accounts, politicians who process more intelligent knowledge and visions than ordinary people in society can make important decisions to boost national development and ensure defense capacity. In terms of diplomacy and military, wise politicians could figure out the best way so that the national boundary would be kept safe in front of any enemy. Furthermore, the governments can use national budgets for social investments in urban infrastructure like housing, water supplies, and road expansion. For example, by funding from local authorities, fabrics would become unique and systematic so that citizens living in particular areas are beneficial.

However, I recognize that there are many reasons why private groups and individuals should invest in other social services. Firstly, they are more likely to be sensitive towards the latest tendencies in the community, which creates more successful opportunities for them to gain profits. Thanks to the investments of private individuals and groups, more services and activities are beneficial to citizens, more recreation and leisure people could gain. According to the national survey about the quality of social infrastructure, the complexes built or owned by private units tend to be used and organized better than ones that governments directly manage. Moreover, private individuals and organizations would contribute remarkable taxes and revenue to the local authorities, which helps them have budgets to build the country.

In conclusion, the authorities should ensure national security and urban fabric to create uniqueness and safety. In my opinion, the other organizations should contribute to other services so that people find them more beneficial.