Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the advancement of scientifics has been creating thousands of benefits of human’s life. While there is a school of thought that the paramount invention of the last century is computers, I partly agree with this statement because loads of inventions are as crucial as computers nowadays.

On the one hand, thanks to computers, humans can take advantage to improve capacity in work both in management of information. Computers can be regarded as handy equipment which not only enhances effectiveness in work but also creates a friendly environment for working remotely or from home. When it comes to working without geographical distance, employees can sit anywhere in front of their computers, attend online meetings or report their tasks, which brings faster and more convenient results with helpful software and apps. In addition, management by computers could save time and physical space, as well as create a visible and logical arrangement. By folders and files laid on computers’ memories, users easily access or render them.

On other hand, despite a great deal of those prons, the invention of computers cannot be ranked at the paramount position, compared with steps of other aspects such as physics, medicals, and biologics. To reach Mars, there obviously requires more science-technical conditions and excellent engineers, as well. For another example, this is the fact that development of computers cannot lead to a particular medicine which can stop Coronavirus overwhelming in the world. If humans had been daydreaming due to the advancement of computers, they would not have broken away from poverty and out-of-date.Notwithstanding the invention of computers has contributed a significance towards humans, other inventions also play a necessary role that enhances humans’ physical and mental health to be stronger and more blissful.

In conclusion, computers are really peerless in work and management, besides, I strongly believe that other advancement can be considered as primarily as computers.