Task 2: Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the employment of technology advancement has been a topic of debate in many parts of the world. While some people argue that technology developments with an uncostly and accessible environment would create a breakthrough for both working outside factories and educating outside campus, I believe that steps of technology might bring a drawback in each one aspect.

On the one hand, the techno-appliment could not entirely take place through direct actions or face-to-face interactions of a human being in society. When it comes to work-from-home, it would be able to create difficulties to manage labour capacity. In addition, there are plenty of kinds of work which can not be replaced by machines and technology such as delivery, production, and so on. With respect to children’s studying, they could obviously meet hundreds of troubles when attending an online class, which apparently creates a passiveness of conveying and understanding knowledge. As a result of lacking techno-using skills, there is no doubt that effectiveness of work and education from home could not be ensured as equally as direct ones.

On the other hand, the employment of technology without face-to-face socialization in a community for a long time would lead to a social distance and increase mental health problems. By working and studying from home, many people would not only have mutual respect but also process social communication skills. According to experts, people staying alone at home must trend violence and mental disorders in higher levels than the ordinary ones. For example, there are divorces, even self-killers, when people must work or study from their home in lockdown periods by Covid-19 pandemic.

In conclusion, technology advancements in working and educating from home are instant methods and they are suitable for small groups of people, not for all. I have still supposed that they have existed in many negative aspects.