The uses of mobile phone have a lot of negative impacts on social, medical and technical problems.

What are the problems of using mobile phone?

Do you think that using mobile phone is negative?

Some people argue that using cellular phones has led to many social, medical, and technical issues. While it has been proven its drawbacks, I hold an opinion that the benefits of mobile phone use outweigh their negative sides.

On the one hand, there is no denying a variety of harmful impacts of cellular phones on social life and the users’ health and technical problems. In terms of health issues, phone users tend to get eye diseases such as shortsightedness more than ordinary people who hardly use them. People surrounding them are likely affected by the phone’s noises and notifications forgotten to turn off. As a result, the users are capable of being undervalued because of their impolite manners, or even facing extremely damaging situations on the roads, for example, pickpockets or robbers. According to the American survey about traffic accidents, the rate of collisions caused by using phones is remarkably high, which poses puzzle challenges for local authorities to tackle those problems.

However, I believe that people could gain more potential benefits from cellular phones than their detrimental influence if they have reasonable purposes and time-use. Thanks to mobile phones, thousands of people worldwide can run their own business directly and conveniently whenever and wherever they want, without bulky laptops or computers. Despite the widespread Coronavirus pandemic, people could continue to browse the Internet and communicate with their relatives by their small phones. Teachers could also use mobile phones to connect regularly with students and their families in order to follow the student’s pace in learning.

In conclusion, cellular phones play a crucial role in daily life in the modern period. Although there are many strong arguments about the negative impacts of cell phone use, I am firmly convinced that their great functions take up more significant parts than the opposite sides unless people overuse them and become addicted.