Some people opine that entertainment or leisure activities should be subsidized by the government.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying that the local authorities should be responsible for investing in entertainment and leisure activities. Despite many strong beliefs in the government's roles, I partly disagree with this, because people could gain more advantages from subsidizing by both the authorities and other organizations.

On the one hand, there are a variety of potential benefits when the government might attend in order to subsidize entertainment and recreation in their nation. Thanks to a significantly huge fund of the authorities, the most talented people around their countries are likely to have more opportunities to spend their gifts creating remarkably successful exciments for their communities. By all accounts, any investment for the public included in relaxing ones should be under control by the local authorities, which ensures the equality and systematic facilities in society. Besides, the governments could benefit through taxes and money coming from the income resources of those recreational complexes. As a result, the authorities are capable of using those national budgets for subsidizing other social aspects such as public housing, parks. The citizens, therefore, could also experience those benefits.

However, I also believe that not only the local authorities but also other organizations and privates could contribute their own finance for developing entertainment and exciting activities. Without any doubt, individuals and other organizations tend to detect the gifted and the latest trends more quickly than the governments. By updating the recreational facilities continuously, people are able to enjoy the most modern utilization. If the governments allow the attendance of other units to invest in entertaining activities, they could draw appealing attention to the foreign companies and their funding. Moreover, more people are getting employment, which creates personal self-independence and reduces the economic burdens for the government.

In conclusion, the government's investment plays a crucial role in the funding for entertainment and leisure activities. I personally have a little disagreement if people forget about the contribution of individuals and other units.