Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

In many parts of the world, fossil fuels play a crucial role in producing energy, and some government leaders have promoted the utilization of new kinds of power. While there is a school of thought that this tendency can have various drawbacks, I believe that it will generate beneficial aspects for the community.

It is worth noticing that using such non-traditional sources of energy can lead to several problems. Firstly, authorities are able to spend a large portion of their national budget building new plants that generate alternative energy sources from wind or solar energy. It also means that other important fields, such as the educational system and the health care system, are likely to lack funds. Furthermore, non-conventional energy sources such as nuclear power could contain a significant amount of radioactive waste, which is highly toxic and harmful. If those substances leak, not only the inhabitants living near them but also the surrounding environment will be affected.

On the other hand, I think that alternative energy sources can have some positive aspects. One of them is that natural, renewable resources can be saved. Another one is that non-conventional sources of energy tend to be environmentally friendly. As they have a good reputation for non-toxic emissions of pollutants, their use can help protect the environment. More job opportunities for locals are created by construction and management firms and plants. To some extent, they make contributions toward increasing income and changing the image of the location.

In conclusion, when it comes to using alternative sources of energy, I hold the opinion that it results in a variety of merits, such as the limitation of emission discharge and the creation of careers; however, its negative effects about leaking toxic substances and a shortage of money for national authorities should be noticed.