Many believe that the best way to ensure a happier society is to reduce the difference in income earnings between the rich and poor.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Recently, the concerns about the gap between the wealth and the poverty have been a hot debate in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that the best method to tackle this issue might be to make an equal individual's income, I completely disagree with this view.

Without any doubt, decreasing the differences in financial supply would both not resolve the root of this phenomenon and lead to increase other inequalities in society, for example towards people with dedication. It is also argued that a happy and wealthy society might start up from competitiveness or struggle with environmental selections to create achievements and breakthroughs, as well. When it comes to historical evidence, the collapse of the socialist countries in the twentieth century might be a typical instance of attempts to create equality by limitation of economic development.

In addition, there are many other methods to raise happiness without concerns of income. According to surveys of human growth, other conditions would play a crucial role such as mental health, opportunities for the development of intelligence development, and other materials. For example, the wealth and happiness of a nation could be appreciated by the number of literate children or employees’ satisfaction. If there are favorable living conditions, the community will be fulfilled with joy and prosperity.

In conclusion, migrating the gap of income between the rich and poor might not be a measure to balance society. Personally, authorities would consider improving the quality of living rather than apply higher taxes towards individuals in society.