Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture.

Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

In recent years, art has been widely concerned in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that art is regarded as a crucial value as cultural expression in a community, I believe that learning art is necessary to children. However, I disagree that educators should spend more time teaching children art rather than other subjects.

On the one hand, both art compared as a social section and teaching students art might play essential roles. Without any doubt, thousands of works of art contain various human’s values expressing not only the mental development but also the stories of their culture. When it comes to invaluable works like Picasso's paintings or Beethoven's compositions, people are reminded about traditional scenery of the author’s country, such as beautiful nature or romantic beats. In addition, art might help to build up the temperature of children and a kind of creation as well. Children can be distressed if they have opportunities to approach art in their schools.

On the other hand, art should not be over-concentrated, moreover, children should also be encouraged to learn other courses in their schools. To escape from poverty and backwardness, the authorities should focus on both science and technology, because art associated with metal value cannot lead to physical materials which make human life better. For example, to stop the widespread of Covid-19 pandemic, people have needed vaccines or medicines that completely cure this disease. Besides, children should be taught to develop well-rounded skills. Art is not suitable for all people, although people without talent make an attempt to learn it. As a result, they should have the right to choose subjects that they have more favour.

In conclusion, I still keep an opinion that art should be considered as other subjects in schools due to its value. Art is recommended as a special taste, which cannot be replaced in the community!