Art is considered an important part of a society as well as its expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art ? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Undoubtedly arts are the heritage of the country that identify a particular country with plethora of historical things. While i think that teaching arts to children is a good ideas, it must not be detrimental of other subjects.

On the one hand, expressing culture through arts is effective and it portrays positive picture of a nation. First of all, Arts elevate creativity and imagination as without creativeness and imagination children would struggle to survive in fast-paced world. Therefore, Arts should be taught to children during schooling. On the top of it, children can learn easily as they are curious to learn innovative things and also free from worries and stresses in early childhood. Secondly, Another advantage for children is that they can express their feelings and emotions as they do not have linguistic capacity to put their feelings in front of others , especially their parents. Consequently, if children are creative and know about art then they are able to provide their ideas and show their sentiments via arts. Finally, A few children are gifted in creative skills so arts help them to nurture and highlight their hidden talent. As a result, they can pursue a great career in the future as a artist as well as they can get name and fame in the life.

On the other hand, diverting their mind from other subjects can have diverse impact on the well- being of children. Firstly, Over time people begin to believe more in science and technology as that have had a number of changes in the lives of people. That is why, children should learn about the modern technology to get a better employment in upcoming time. It is important to note that, other subjects such as mathematics and science are used in everyday life so these enhances the overall knowledge of children. In addition to this, For the holistic development of children there should be balance of all subjects as all subjects are added in the school curriculum to make children aware of all and for developing them mentally and physically.

To conclude, Although arts have important role to play in the life of children yet i believe that all subjects should be taught to children in the early age so that they can grow in a positive environment.