In cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors. There is no longer sense of community. what do you think are the causes of this problem and suggest methods to solve it?

This is a fact that the face to face interactions has been declining among people at present. It is provided that people do not keep in touch with their neighbours and one day people would prefer to live alone. There are many potential reasons of this serious issue and a number of measures can be taken to sort out these problems.

On the one hand, Social interactions are decreasing day by due to dramatic reasons. Firstly, people have hectic schedule of life as both genders are working and they allocate less time to spend with others. Therefore, individuals do not even know who has been living around them. Secondly, In this contemporary era, society is under the great influence of social media and everyone has internet access. As a result, instead of exploring outside environment, people waste their precious time surfing on the internet For example. Facebook, Instagram and snapchat are popular social sites that allows people to connect with family and friends. That is why, Masses does not prefer to visit their neighbours and in case of emergencies they make calls or share photos with them. Finally, The relationship among members of the community are not strong in this fast paced world as in traditional times people borrowed many things from people who lives closer to them. However, Today people have weaker bounding because they overlooks social events. Consequently, it is hard to see gatherings of people on various public places such as library, amusement parks and clubs due to hectic schedules.

On the other hand, various measures could be applied for building strong relationship among individuals in a society. First of all, people must be encouraged to invite a lot of people in parties, weddings, and on special days such as festivals and celebrations. It is an effective way to make conversations as well as share their experiences of life.

To conclude, Although physical interactions are becoming unusual in current time, many solutions can be put into practice to build. a sense of community.