Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Nowadays, it is assumed by some groups that art and culture are vital parts of society. It is claimed by some people that children should been taught art, while others believe that other subject is more important to be learnt by children. There are rational arguments on both sides which will be discussed in detail, with my own take on the matter.

On the one hand, some people hold the view that learning art is important for children. To begin with, art is a way to express ideas and promote creativity in society. Hence, children will be more creative, and it will help them in their future education. Furthermore, children enjoy creating art and images .so, it is a way of spending time for them which is beneficial for them.

On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that art does not play a vital role in children’s life. To be precise, schools should prioritize their subjects, and core subjects like math and science should have higher priority. Since art cannot help children to develop useful skills and find a good job in the future, but they can. Additionally, they argue that art is not a subject that needs to be taught in school .children can pursue it in-home or even extra classes. thus, schools should not focus on that.

In conclusion, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy; on balance, however, it is my firm conviction that art is not as essential as math and science, and children should not be encouraged to focus on the art instead of core subjects.