Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that with the thrive of technology, smart phones have become an essential item for every one daily lives. But there are people children from using their devices during weekdays, while others encourage youngster to use their phones. In my opinion, children should be able to use their smart phones.

On one hand, many parents concern that their children might become distracted in school when they are allowed to use smart phones in class. Applications in portable devices can be attractive for children, since they are designed to lure user in so that they can spend as much time inside application as possible. This in turns could distract children from teacher lectures and could heavily impact the student grades. For instance, games on mobile phones are very attractive for many youngsters around the world, video games were designed to trigger dopamine in human brain instantly and forcing them to play for longer.

On the other hand, letting children use their phones can be a beneficial thing. Firstly, the youth can use their phones for research purposes, a lot of information nowadays are stored online and can be easily access through a devices that is connected to the internet. Secondly, able to contact parents and family members when emergency happens. For instance, if a student forgot their important essay, they could use their phones to ask their parents to bring the essay to them. Finally, good way to past the times, mobile games can help children pass the time without having to leave the house.

In conclusion, mobile phones are essential for everyone daily lives some does not want their children to get distracted in school with phones while others allowed and encouraged them to use them. And in my opinion, I agree we should allow children to use their phones