Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the era of cutting edge technology, both adults and children make use of portable devices on a daily basis, even becoming an indispensable part in their life. It is argued that children should be prohibited from using their phones in school time while some believe that they can utilize their devices. From my perspective, I contend that students should be limited time - using their smartphones instead of entirely prohibited.

One major ground behind the rising support of banning to use phones among children during school day is that this might become key factor to distract children from learning. Indeed, even adults cannot pay their attention in two tasks at the same time, thus obviously students are easily distracted from listening lessons if they use their phones in the classroom without permission. According to recent reports, the main purpose of using advanced technology among kids is surfing on the Internet as well as getting access to social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, or TikTok. With vivid inforgraphic, trendy reels, those easily grab students' attention, indirectly interrupting children from studying. Furthermore, going to school not only serves for study purposes but also a good approach for students to have strike up friendships, learn how to interact with other people. Therefore, if children use too much advanced phones at school, they will miss valuable opportunity to enhance their communication skills.

Nevertheless, bring phones to school is also beneficial in certain aspects that people should take into consideration. Firstly, it is a powerful mean for students during learning process at school. This is because these days, both teachers and educators incentize students to work in groups so that they can comfortably express novel ideas, be creative to develop their thoughts and make presentations by using powerpoint or graphic designs thanks to their phones. In addition, if educators integrate technology lessons into rigid traditional courses, this will facilitate children in both knowledge and transferable skills, thus is likely to keep up with the latest modern developments.

In conclusion, bring state-of-the-art devices to school is pros and cons. This probably obstacles children from learning as well as becomes a primry factor that prevent them from interacting face-to-face with other people. However, this is likely to be a powerful tool serving study purposes if educators guide students use their phones wisely. Therefore, adults should limit time to use their phones to protect their health instead of totally prohibited.