Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that students should not be allowed to use their phones at school. However, others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. In my opinion, children should have the right to use their phones in the academic environment and I will elaborate on my answer in the essay below.

On one hand, Have we prohibited the use of mobile devices, scholars could be more focused on their schoolwork. With cutting-edge technology, we can receive messages and videos in a matter of seconds. Nevertheless, this has made students being inattentive to the lessons as they can check their mobile devices for notifications of their idol posts or some hot news being spread all over social media. Therefore, making study less efficient and students have to cram for the exams whereas, in the first place, they can be more attentive and grasp the main idea at school and have a short revision.

On the other hand, students should be given the right to use their phones at school so that they can practice self-study which is a practical skill that many big firms required nowadays. In modern days, students can learn from anyone and anywhere with the power of modern technologies, they can find answers from basic to complicated questions incredibly fast. Preventing children to access those knowledge will limit their power to learn and understand our world. More importantly, the role of teachers is not to teach but to encourage their students to learn for themselves and inspired them to learn independently.

In conclusion, giving students the power to use their devices more freely will create a self-study habit in each student which eventually giving them needed skills in future life.