Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children should be restricted to use phones during the lessons. However, other people oppose this idea and suggest that children should get the permission to use phones in the classroom. Personally, children should be permitted to use phones at school for study purpose under the allowance of their teacher only but not for their own sake.

The first reasons for my agreement to the usage of phones for learning requirements is due to the variety of academic knowledge provided by the phone, teachers can allow children to use phones for searching some advanced information to make a presentation. It works with a fast pace and saves more time for other indoor activities as students don't have to spend hours in the library to read loads of books in order to find specific information needed for their projects. Besides, it is the teacher's responsibility to tell pupils the extent of using phones in class. That means teachers are responsible for instructing students to search for appropriate information, not all the things. Moreover, they should have the time set for that activity to make it equal for the marking.

Generally, most teachers approve of getting the support of smartphones for doing research. But they completely disapprove of allowing children to use phones for unacceptable reasons except studying. For example, it can be proved that a small part of students get distracted from the lesson. It makes sense for teachers to punish them as kids go to school to learn, not to play games under any circumstances. If children who are addicted to using phones while the teacher is teaching, that will affect other students for their progress and also make an impact on the performance of unobedient ones on the final test at the end of the semester. It becomes even worse when parents of those stubborn children receive their results and blame the teacher teaching the subject that their child fails to pass in the exam for not dedicated enough to help their child getting good grades as their classmates do. For that, teachers should make a regulation on restriction to the extent of using phones.

In conclusion, it is acceptable for children to use phones for help on their school work but not for their backup explanation when being caught red-handed. Additionally, teachers play a crucial role in controlling the use of phones of students and that's the reason why they have to make it look right on their rules in class for using phones.