Some people believe that children should play outdoor games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that children should engage in outdoor activities. while there are numerous benefits to this practice, I partly disagree with this notion due to the risk it presents

On the one hand, the option to let children play outdoor games is attractive for several reasons. The first reasons for this is children can develop their physical development. Outdoor games encourage physical activity, which is crucial for healthy growth and maintain a healthy weight. This is because when children play outside, they will absorb vitamin D from the sun for bone growth and bone regeneration. Moreover, playing outside activities helps children burn the energy and consume the leftover calories to keep in shape.

Another reason is playing outdoors allows children to interact with peers, building their circles of friends. This can be exemplified in the case of playing groups games. These games require cooperation, negotiation, and problem-solving skills, all of which contribute to a child's social development. Last but not least, children can relieve stress and improve their moods through outdoor games. This could be explained by the fact that spending time in nature to breath deeply will make them feel comfortable and refreshing after a tired day at school.

Nevertheless, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe that children should not be allowed to play outdoor recreational activities. Admittedly,  falls, scrapes, bumps, and bruises are common occurrences during outdoor leisure activities. While these are usually minor, more serious injuries like broken bones or sprains can happen.

In conclusion, although letting children freely engage in outdoor games presents physical health benefits, I contend that it should not be encouraged due to the risk these games pose to children. It is advisable that parents take the appropriate measures to protect their offspring from the health hazard that outdoor activities present.